Shopping Cart (0)
My Account

Shopping Cart
SELECTBIO Conferences Lab-on-a-Chip & Microfluidics 2016

Lab-on-a-Chip & Microfluidics 2016

Keynote Speakers

Nancy Allbritton
Professor and Chair, University of North Carolina

Alberto Escarpa
Professor, University Of Alcala

Ute Neugebauer
Group Leader, Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology, Jena

Aydogan Ozcan
Professor, University of California Los Angeles


Drawing in researchers and technology developers in academia and industry from Europe and around the world. Whether you are working in basic research, sensor development, device integration, sample preparation, information management, nano engineering or device manufacturing, we aim to explore the key challenges in developing Lab-on-a-Chip devices.

Once again, Lab-on-a-Chip & Microfluidics will be a multitrack event, running alongside Point Of Care Diagnostics and Single Molecule & Single Cell Analysis. Registered delegates will have unrestricted access to all co-located meetings and networking opportunities, ensuring a comprehensive learning and knowledge sharing experience that is commercially beneficial for all attendees. Providing cost-effective access to project solutions and new business opportunities is key to Lab-on-a-Chip’s history as a successful event. Please be aware that registration is limited, be sure to sign up early to avoid disappointment.

Agenda Topics

  • Analytical Nanotechnologies
  • Challenges in Microfluidics
  • Paper Microfluidic Devices
  • Single Cell Analysis
  • Technological Barriers for LOC Devices

Sponsorship and Exhibition Opportunities

Exhibition Team,
+44(0)1787 275645

Distinguished Faculty

Anderson Shum, Assistant Professor, University Of Hong Kong
Holger Becker, Chief Scientific Officer, Microfluidic ChipShop GmbH
René Heideman, CTO and Co-Founder, LioniX bv
Carlotta Guiducci, Professor, Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne
Jonathan Cooper, Professor, Glasgow University
Nicole Pamme, Professor, The University of Hull
Daniel Filippini, Professor, Linkoping University
Romain Quidant, Professor, Institute of Photonic Sciences
Maria Teresa Fernández-Abedul, Professor, University of Oviedo
Laura Lechuga, Professor & Group Leader, Institut Català de Nanociència i Nanotecnologia (ICN2) CSIC and CIBER-BBN
Murat Cirit, Research Scientist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Andreu Llobera, Researcher, Institut de Microelectronica de Barcelona
Antoni Homs, Senior Researcher, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2)
Xiao Ying Yu, Senior Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Corporate SponsorsWeb SponsorsOffical Journal PartnerNetworking
Drug Discovery WorldU-Networks