Shopping Cart (0)
My Account

Shopping Cart
SELECTBIO Conferences MedChem India

MedChem India

Keynote Speakers

Prabhat Arya
Professor and Head, Dr Reddy's Institute of Life Sciences

Jonathan Baell
Professor , Monash University

Amitabha Chattopadhyay
Outstanding Scientist (Director Level), Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology

Ahmed Kamal
Outstanding Scientist and Head, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology

Vinod Kumar Kansal
President - R & D, Teva API India Ltd

Anamik Shah
Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Vidyapith


SELECTBIO is delighted to announce its 3rd International Conference on Medicinal Chemistry MedChem India 2015. This conference will be a part Drug Discovery India 2015 will be held as three independent conferences at the same venue i.e. Drug Discovery and Development India 2015, MedChem India 2015 and NanoPharmaceuticals scheduled to be held on September 10-11, 2015 in Hotel Radisson Hitec City, Hyderabad. The event aims to expand and integrate your knowledge by providing insights into the latest developments and innovations in field of medicinal and pharmaceutical chemistry. This event will bring together scientists from industry and academics together at a platform to discuss and share medicinal chemistry related research and facilitate collaborations amongst scientists from across the globe.

Registered delegates will have unrestricted access to all co-located meetings ensuring a comprehensive learning and sharing experience as well as being financially beneficial for attendees.

Running alongside the MedChem India 2015 conference will be an Exhibition covering the latest technological advances within these fields. We look forward to welcoming you at the MedChem India 2015 Conferences and Exhibition and hope that the two days will be both informative and enjoyable.

Agenda Topics

  • Advances in Synthesis Techniques and Screening Procedures
  • Chemistry of Kinase Inhibitors
  • Computational Approaches in Medicinal Chemistry
  • Current Trends in Enantioselective Synthesis & Catalysis
  • Design and Synthesis of Pharmaceutically Relevant Novel Molecules
  • Drug Candidates based on Macrocyclic Ring Structure
  • Natural Products based Novel Drug Molecules
  • Structure and Ligand based Approaches in Designing Antivirals
  • Synthesis of Peptides

Sponsorship and Exhibition Opportunities

Maninderjit Singh, Exhibition Manager

Distinguished Faculty

Subhabrata Sen, Associate Professor, Shiv Nadar University
Ashoke Sharon, Associate Professor, Birla Institute of Technology Mesra
K M Muraleedharan, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Muthukumarasamy Karthikeyan, Principal Scientist, National Chemical Laboratory
Dhevalapally B Ramachary, Professor, University of Hyderabad
Rodney Fernandes, Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Prasad Bharatam, Professor, NIPER Mohali
Prati Pal Singh, Professor, NIPER Mohali
Prasad Bharatam, Professor, NIPER Mohali
Concepción González-Bello, Professor, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Akhilesh Verma, Professor, University of Delhi
Prem M S Chauhan, Professor (AcSIR), Central Drug Research Institute
Susanta Samajdar, Research Director, Aurigene Discovery Technologies Limited

Corporate SponsorsWeb SponsorsOffical Journal PartnerNetworking
Drug Discovery WorldU-Networks