Shopping Cart (0)
My Account

Shopping Cart
SELECTBIO Conferences Flow Chemistry Summit 2021

Flow Chemistry Summit 2021

Conference Chairman

Paul Watts

Paul Watts
Distinguished Professor and Research Chair, Nelson Mandela University

Keynote Speakers

Paul Bohn
Arthur J. Schmitt Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Notre Dame

Amanda Evans
Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Volker Hessel
Professor, School of Chemical Engineering, The University of Adelaide

Klavs Jensen
Professor, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology

Paul Watts
Distinguished Professor and Research Chair, Nelson Mandela University


SelectBIO is pleased to welcome you to the Flow Chemistry Summit 2021 to be held at the Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill in the heart of Boston and right across from Cambridge, Massachusetts.

This conference brings together researchers from academia and industry from across New England and the US as well as Europe and addresses the most timely topics in this expanding field.

Running alongside the conference is an exhibition featuring companies showcasing their technologies and product offerings in this space and is an excellent opportunity to engage and network in this marketplace.

SelectBIO is honored to welcome Professor Paul Watts, Distinguished Professor and Research Chair in Microfluidic Bio/Chemical Processing, Nelson Mandela University as the Conference Chairman.

Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination Required in Order to Participate On-Site at this Event.  Participants Not Vaccinated for Covid-19 Can Participate Virtually at this Event.

Agenda Topics

  • 3D-Printed Reactors
  • Devices and Engineering for Flow Chemistry and Instrumentation Platforms
  • Electrochemistry and Photochemistry in Flow
  • Industrial Process and API Manufacturing
  • Microfluidics and its Impact on the Development of Flow Chemistry
  • Polymer Synthesis in Flow

Sponsorship and Exhibition Opportunities

Jeff Fan, Exhibition Manager

Distinguished Faculty

Kerry Gilmore, Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Aaron Beeler, Assistant Professor, Boston University
Milad Abolhasani, Associate Professor , North Carolina State University
Rodrigo Souza, Associate Professor, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Livia Visai, Associate Professor, University of Pavia
Bayan Takizawa, Chief Business Officer, CONTINUUS Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Jana Stoudemire, Director, In-Space Manufacturing, Axiom Space
Danilo Tagle, Director, Office of Special Initiatives, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences at the NIH (NCATS)
Gergana Nestorova, James C. Jeffrey, M.D. Endowed Professorship in Pre-Med, Louisiana Tech University
Michael Gelinsky, Professor, Technical University Dresden
Michael Organ, Professor and Director of the Centre for Catalysis Research and Innovation , University of Ottawa
Alan Grodzinsky, Professor of Biological, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, Director of the MIT Center for Biomedical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Lorenzo Moroni, Professor, Biofabrication for Regenerative Medicine, Maastricht University and Founder MERLN Institute for Technology-Inspired Regenerative Medicine
Marc Giulianotti, Program Director, International Space Station U.S. National Laboratory
Ken Savin, Senior Program Director, In Space Production, International Space Station US National Lab
Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, University Professor, Columbia University

Corporate SponsorsWeb SponsorsOffical Journal PartnerNetworking
Drug Discovery WorldU-Networks