Shopping Cart (0)
My Account

Shopping Cart
SELECTBIO Conferences ADME and Toxicology 2013

ADME and Toxicology 2013 Keynote Speakers

Bhupinder Singh Bhoop
Dean, UIPS, Panjab University

Acclaimed globally for his QbD-based development of novel and nanostructured drug delivery, advanced pharmacokinetic modelling and IVIVC, Professor Bhupinder Singh Bhoop has contributed over three decades of dedicated service towards Pharmaceutical Education and Research. He has to his credit over 300 publications in peer-reviewed journals including 15 books and 52 book chapters. A widely travelled scientist, he has delivered more than 280 plenary, keynote and invited talks in India and overseas. He has been conferred with numerous global and national awards. Over a thousand of industrial scientists from leading pharma companies of India, of the likes of Mylan, Zydus, Ranbaxy, Cipla, Cadila Pharma, Sentiss, Sun Pharma, IPCA, Glenmark, Sanofi-Aventis, Ajanta, Alkem, Bharat Serums, Panacea Biotec and Beximco Pharma (Dhaka) have been duly trained by him on QbD and Biowaivers. He has has guided/guiding 31 doctoral, 54 postgraduate, and 6 post-doctoral research projects, completed 6 industrial consultancy assignments, has 5 patents, and is involved in tech. transfer of two nano-based drug delivery products.
His work has fetched Prof Bhoop with numerous awards & accolades like, Leading Educators of World (UK) 2007, Pharma Buzz Pharma Personality Award 2008, Shiksha Rattan Puruskar 2008, Innovative Scientist Award 2012 (CIIPP), QbD & Product Performance Award 2012 & 2013 (AAPS, USA), QbD Excellence Award 2013 (CPhI Asia), Outstanding Scientist Award 2014 (SelectBio, UK), QbD Product Performance Award 2014 (Stat-Ease, USA), APTI Best Pharmacy Teacher Award 2014, Prof M.R. Baichwal Oration Award 2015 (ICT, Mumbai), Scientist Par Excellence Award 2015 (Minitab Inc, UK), Eudragit Award 2015 (Evonik Industries, Germany), Jaswant Singh Gill Memorial Lectureship Award 2015 (GNDU, Amritsar), HT Performer of 2015, Innovative Healthcare Researcher Award 2016 (WWA?),” Name in Science” Award (EBA, Oxford UK) 2016, and many more.
Professor Bhoop is currently the Founder-Coordinator of UGC Centre for Excellence in Nano Biomedical Applications (2011-) and Coordinator of UGC Centre of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Pharmaceutical Sciences, at Panjab University. He has also been Chairman, University Institute of Pharma Sciences (2014-17); Fellow & Member, University Senate & Syndicate (2012-16); Dean, Faculty of Pharm Sciences (2012-14); and Dean Alumni Relations (2007-11). On the basis of his exemplary accomplishments, Mr Hamid Ansari, Vice President of India, nominated Professor Bhoop to Panjab University Senate as its Fellow, and Prof Ved Prakash, Chairman-UGC, conferred upon him Honorary Fellowship of Punjab Academy of Sciences.

Bhupinder Singh Bhoop Image

Yogender Gupta
Professor, All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dr. Y.K. Gupta M.B.B.S, M.D, is presently the Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi. He earlier served as Director of the Indian Institute of Toxicology Research (IITR), Lucknow between 2003-2005.
He has been honored with fellowships from National Academy of Medical Sciences, Indian Pharmacological Society, National Academy of Science, Indian Academy of Neurosciences and Society of Toxicology (India).
He has more than 180 publications in International and National journals and has been awarded several honors including the Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Young Scientist Medal, Shakuntala Amirchand Prize of Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Chandrakanta Dandiya Prize, G. Achari Oration Award of Indian Pharmacological Society, (IPS), Major General S. L. Bhatia Oration Award, AEB honours award by the Academy of Environmental Biology, etc. Dr. Gupta is currently President of Society of Toxicology, India, and was President of the Indian Pharmacological Society (2005-2006). Dr.Gupta is in charge of National Poison Information Centre and is also National Scientific Co-coordinator of Pharmacovigilance Program of India (PvPI). He was the Chairman of National Essential Medicine List Committee 2011 of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India.

Yogender Gupta Image

Jyoti Paliwal
Medical Advisor, Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Limited

Dr. Jyoti Paliwal is currently working in Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Limited, Ahmedabad as Medical Advisor. Dr. Paliwal possesses more than 30 years of experience in drug discovery and development in diverse therapeutic areas. He has worked in a variety of research and clinical trial capacities with CDRI (Lucknow), Ranbaxy Research Laboratories (Gurgaon), Wockhardt (Mumbai), B.V. Patel PERD Centre (Ahmedabad) and NIPER (Mohali). Dr. Paliwal has been actively involved in research since the early 1980s wherein he acquired in-depth experience while working in multidisciplinary teams involved in target selection, lead optimization and the pre-clinical and early clinical development of NCEs. He has developed, trained and led teams in clinical research, pharmacokinetics, metabolism and bioanalytics and also set up laboratories and systems from scratch.
Dr. Paliwal possess a Ph.D. from CDRI, an M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics) from Nagpur University, a B. Pharm from Mysore University, and a Diploma in Business Management from Nagpur. He has also been associated with academics in India and abroad as visiting faculty, examiner and guide for Ph.D. programs. Dr. Paliwal has authored over 50 Research articles and reviews in peer reviewed journals, and has delivered over 75 lectures and presentations at national and international symposia.

Jyoti Paliwal Image

Matthew Segall
Chief Executive Officer, Optibrium Ltd

Dr Matthew Segall has a BA in physics and MSc in computation from the University of Oxford and a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge. As Associate Director at Camitro, ArQule and then Inpharmatica, he led a team developing predictive ADME and decision-support tools for drug discovery. In 2006 he became responsible for Inpharmatica's ADME group and then, following acquisition, BioFocus's ADMET division. In 2009 Matt led a management buyout of the StarDrop software business from BioFocus to found Optibrium.

Matthew Segall Image

Add to Calendar ▼2013-05-30 00:00:002013-05-31 00:00:00Europe/LondonADME and Toxicology 2013ADME and Toxicology 2013 in New Delhi, IndiaNew Delhi,