Shopping Cart (0)
My Account

Shopping Cart
SELECTBIO Conferences Flow Chemistry European Summit 2023

Flow Chemistry European Summit 2023

Conference Chairman

Paul Watts

Paul Watts
Distinguished Professor and Research Chair, Nelson Mandela University

Keynote Speakers

Volker Hessel
Professor, School of Chemical Engineering, The University of Adelaide

C. Oliver Kappe
Professor and Scientific Director, Center for Continuous Flow Synthesis and Processing, University of Graz

Anita Maguire
Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University College Cork

Francesca Paradisi
Professor of Sustainable Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of Bern

Thomas Wirth
Professor, Cardiff University


SelectBIO is pleased to welcome all to the Flow Chemistry European Summit 2023 to be held at the Hilton Rotterdam -- Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

This conference brings together researchers from academia and industry from across Europe, Africa, US and the Rest of the World, and addresses the most timely topics in this expanding field.

Running alongside the conference is an exhibition featuring companies showcasing their technologies and product offerings in this space and is an excellent opportunity to engage and network in this marketplace.

SelectBIO is honored to welcome Professor Paul Watts, Distinguished Professor and Research Chair in Microfluidic Bio/Chemical Processing, Nelson Mandela University as the Conference Chairperson.

This conference will take place physically on-site in Rotterdam as a regular conference.

Two Intertwined and co-located tracks - Each Registration Provides Full Access to All Tracks and Co-Located Exhibit Hall.
  • Flow Chemistry European Summit 2023
  • Space Summit Europe 2023

Agenda Topics

  • Devices and Engineering for Flow Chemistry and Instrumentation Platforms
  • Electrochemistry and Photochemistry in Flow
  • Flow Chemistry in Space & Space Chemistry
  • Industrial Process and API Manufacturing
  • Machine Learning
  • Microfluidics and its Impact on the Development of Flow Chemistry
  • Multistep Synthesis and New Reactions in Flow

Sponsorship and Exhibition Opportunities

Jeff Fan, Exhibition Manager

Distinguished Faculty

Marcus Baumann, Assistant Professor, School of Chemistry, University College Dublin
Heidrun Gruber-Wölfler, Associate Professor, Graz University of Technology
Rodrigo de Souza, Associate Professor, Federal University of Rio De Janeiro
Stephen Hilton, Associate Professor, University College London School of Pharmacy
Julio Cezar Pastre, Associate Professor, University of Campinas – UNICAMP
Gianvito Vilé, Associate Professor in Chemical Engineering, Politecnico di Milano
Javier Mazuela, Chemical Technologies Scientist, Janssen Research & Development
Maurizio Benaglia, Full Professor of Organic Chemistry, Dipartimento di Chimica, Università degli Studi di Milano
Maël Arveiler, Ph.D. Student, IRCP ENSCP-PSL and Sanofi Aventis R&D
Maarten Dobbelaere, PhD Candidate, Ghent University
Sandiso Ngwenya, PhD Student, Nelson Mandela University
Polona Žnidaršic Plazl, Professor, University of Ljubljana
Giancarlo Cravotto, Professor, University of Torino
Christophe Len, Professor, Chimie ParisTech, CNRS
Igor Plazl, Professor, University of Ljubljana
Renzo Luisi, Professor of Organic Chemistry, University of Bari
Jean-Christophe Monbaliu, Professor, Center for Integrated Technology and Organic Synthesis, University of Liège
Simon Kuhn, Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, KU Leuven Belgium
Christian Stevens, Senior Full Professor, Ghent University
Martina Letizia Contente, Tenure-Track Assistant Professor, University of Milan

Corporate SponsorsWeb SponsorsOffical Journal PartnerNetworking
Drug Discovery WorldU-Networks